Changed by the Spirit

But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faith, gentleness, self-control (Galatians 5:22-23,HCSB).

God wants you to live beyond yourself. Sound like a daunting task? How is that even possible? God’s Word lets you know that the only way to live beyond yourself–to live abundantly and to be successful in your Christian walk–is through the power of the Holy Spirit. The Holy Spirit cleans you up and produces fruit in you that empowers you to do things you could never accomplish on your own–to live in a way you’ve never imagined!

When the Holy Spirit dwells in you, He begins the work of developing godly character traits in you. The Scriptures call these traits the “fruit of the Spirit.” They are love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faith, gentleness, and self-control. The Holy Spirit develops these traits in you to help you live beyond yourself in this broken world.

So, which traits do you want the Spirit to cultivate in your life? What do you desire for yourself in your daily walk with Christ? Are you ready for God to change you? Do you want God to work through you and to direct you without restriction? God loves you more than words can express. Allow Him to mature you and to produce His fruit in you.

Living Beyond Yourself (Beth Moore)

This entry was posted in Holy Spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Changed by the Spirit

  1. HALLELUJAH says:

    Great Post,Challenging as well as thought provoking, what must I do to carry out his divine will.Be obedient.Stay connected Myriam.GOD Bless~~~

  2. Great questions for me to ponder this early Monday morning. And the air is calm and the noise is at a minimum. I stared at the many fruits that you’ve outlined here and initially my ego was saying that I don’t need to cultivate any of those, because I already possess them. Then the spirit started saying what about that time when you…. or yesterday when you said….. and then I said, “You know what, go ahead and print this one too (smile)Have a fantastic day and enjoy Dr. King’s Birthday celebration.The butterfly

  3. Sheryl says:

    Loved doing the study of the fruit of the Spirit. I have to admit that when I came to the list of the different “fruits” in your post, I skipped over it. It has become too familiar! However, I made myself spend time looking at each word and I believe God says it is gentleness that I need the most work on. Thanks for your words today.Love ya!

  4. Toia says:

    This a great post. The questions at the end really makes you think. Before change can come, we have to be honest with ourselves and realize that change is much needed. As you can see, it’s called the Fruit of the Spirit, not fruits. It’s one big giant fruit with a lot of components. That big giant fruit is love. You cannot be kind when you don’t have love. You cannot be patient, when you don’t have love. You cannot love anybody when you don’t have love in your heart in the first place.Change cannot take place without love. Because it’s the love of God in your heart that gives you the desire to change to be that man or woman of God you are longing to be.Once again…Great post!!Stay Bless and Stay Strong!!

  5. Thank you ladies and Br. Wilson for stopping by. God’s Word is the transforming agent. As we surrender to His Spirit, the ‘fruits’ will become a way of life for us. I want all the different fruits to be a reality in my life.Blessings.

  6. NAVAL LANGA says:

    Ms. MyriamI like the contents in your articles you place here. Would like to meet you at FaceBook, too. Naval Langa SHORT STORIES by NAVAL LANGA PAINTINGS GALLERIES Another Interesting Blog BIG CITIES OF INDIA

  7. Lora says:

    Living Beyond Yourself was the first Beth Moore study I did. It was life changing! All the time in the Word, changed me! Last year my heart’s cry was to love like Jesus. I so want to bear fruit in every area of the Spirit. Blessings dear one, blessings!

  8. Thank you for the reminder that it’s the Holy Spirit that does the work. It’s not all up to me. I am so thankful because I know I can’t do it alone.

Leave a Reply

